Something else to fill your Kindle in 2012

For the next two days, my story “The Badge” is free at Amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/The-Badge-ebook/dp/B004NIFWPI/ref=zg_bs_157073011_16#_

This story was kind of a surprise to me. It was actually supposed to be part of a novel, or a series of novels, that I’m writing about the Silverlake Family, starting back in the 1850s in Texas. But – I have a habit of writing things out of order, as they occur to me, and I wrote this down, thinking to put it aside until I got that far in the novel when it occurred to me that it might just be a finished story. (shhh, I don’t want my muse-nazi to hear me, nothing is ever good enough for her!)

 

Leave a Reply

