Something to help fill your Kindle in 2012

For the next two days, my story “A Scatter of Bones” is available for free at Amazon (after that it returns to .99): http://www.amazon.com/A-Scatter-of-Bones-ebook/dp/B004OR1ONC/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1325436242&sr=1-1

This story is technically my first ‘literary child’ because it’s the first short story (or novel) that I actually finished, after a few decades of dedicated scribbling. I started the actual story in the summer of 1978 – it was supposed to be my Great American Novel. Aaaaand it only took twenty seven years for me to eke a short story of out it. I’m sure that’s nowhere near any kind of record.

Happy New Year!

 

Leave a Reply

