The Talking Centipede

During the sermon at Mass today, Father told this story: A woman wanted an unusual pet, so she bought a talking centipede. She brought it home, set it up in a box for its house and asked, “Would you like to go to Mass with me?” 

She got no answer, so she tried again.

“I’m going to Mass now. Would you like to come with me and get blessed?”

Still no answer. She decided to try one last time. She got close to the box and called,

“Hey! I asked if you wanted to go to Mass with me!”

Finally, a little centipede voice answered.

“I’m coming! I’m putting my shoes on!”

The End.

Leave a Reply

